Plus n’ Minus Collective

The Plus n’ Minus Musicians’ collective was formed in Thessaloniki in 2011 by saxophonist and composer Xenophon Avramoglou and drummer Christos Yermenoglou.  The repertory of PMC includes works of contemporary jazz and improvised music, intended in particular for the band by leader Xenophon Avramoglou and guitarist Gregory Tsatsos. Xenophon Avramoglou has also arranged compositions by internationally renown pianist and innovator Sakis Papadimitriou. PMC has performed at the 9th Festival of Jazz and Creative Music organized by the Jazz Society of Thessaloniki. The PMC is comprised of 13 members ranging from young musicians to experienced soloists. More specifically, the musicians are: Yermenoglou Christos (drums), Damianidis Petros D. (bass), Gouperitsis Dimitris El. (bass), Theodosiadis Christos (piano), Tsatsos Grigoris (guitar), Piperkos Mixalis (tenor-soprano sax), Petkaris Giorgos (tenor sax), Anastasiadis Christos (trumpet flugelhorn), Katsaros Kostas (trumpet), Despotopoulos Dimitris (corno), Alistratinos Dimitris (alto sax / flute), Tselios Dimitris (oboe/ alto sax), Avramoglou Xenophon (alto – soprano sax / bass clarinet / flute).